Our Team



Emiliano Zucchi

Chief Executive Officer

Emiliano has extensive experience providing strategic leadership on diversity and inclusion, developing policy and implementing a diverse range of services in the health sector. During his 15 years at Northern Health, he led their Cultural Responsiveness, Disability and Reconciliation Action plans and transformed the way hospital language services are delivered to people with limited English proficiency, leading to improved health outcomes.

Prior to working in the health sector, Emiliano worked for 10 years as a university lecturer and researcher and holds the position of Adjunct Lecturer in the School of Languages, Literature, Cultures & Linguistics at Monash University. He has published widely on the impact of cultural competence on health outcomes, and presented over 30 conference papers nationally and internationally. 

Emiliano has been the Chair of ECCV’s Health & Wellbeing Policy Committee since 2015.


Jiembra Sheils

Director of Operations

Jiembra commenced as ECCV’s Business Manager in March 2019 and is a Certified Practicing Accountant with a commitment to social justice. Jiem has many years’ experience working in not-for-profit organisations in operational and financial management, including with the Multicultural Centre for Women’s Health, Oxfam and Women’s Housing Ltd.

Jiem is responsible for ECCV’s finance, HR, ICT and regulatory compliance and is a Brunswick local with Irish, English and Norwegian heritage.


Diana Mastrantuono

Director of Policy & Partnerships

Diana is responsible for ECCV’s policy and engagement work, developing relationships and supporting business development. She has extensive  experience in program and people management. She has a strong commitment to social justice, including building the capacity of the community sector to support vulnerable groups, reduce disadvantage and increase participation in the community.

Diana has extensive experience working with new and emerging communities and people seeking asylum, including with Red Cross, Brotherhood of St Laurence and Spectrum Migrant Resource Centre.

Victoria Kyriakopoulos

Director of Media & Engagement

Victoria is journalist and communications specialist who brings broad local, national and international experience to ECCV across media, communications, events and multicultural engagement.

Victoria has worked for leading Australian media, including the Herald-SunThe Age and The Bulletin and her diverse experience includes roles as a Victorian Government Media Adviser, author of Lonely Planet’s Greece series and television and video production.

Business & Executive Support

Ozana Bozic

Business Support Coordinator


Business Support Officer

Media, Communications & Membership

Xiaoran Shi

Media & Communications Officer


Communications Officer


Communications Assistant


Communications Assistant

Policy & Advocacy

James Houghton

Policy Officer

Projects & Capacity Building


Strategic Engagement Lead


Surmeli Aydogan

Partnerships & Engagement Lead

Tonina Gucciardo-Masci

Ageing Well Lead

Nail Aykan

Healthy Ageing Coordinator

Hayat Doughan

Carers Capacity Building Officer


Multicultural Communities Outreach

Shivani Sharma

Outreach Coordinator

Suzan Saka

Project Worker

Abdikadir Osoble

Project Worker


Con Pagonis