Our Patron

    Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC Governor of Victoria.

    The Governor of Victoria is appointed by the Queen, on the advice of the Premier, to act as her representative as Head of State in Victoria. Since the Australia Acts of 1986, it is the Governor, and not the Queen, who exercises all the powers of the Head of State, and he or she is not subject to the direction or supervision of the Monarch. Upon appointment, the Governor becomes a Viceroy. The Governor’s main responsibilities fall into four broad categories: constitutional, ceremonial, community engagement and international engagement.

    The Governor of Victoria, the Honourable Linda Dessau AC, at her inauguration as Governor, described her desire to be a “Governor of our times” and “to contribute in any way possible to a stable, democratic and prosperous State, and a united, peaceful, respectful and caring community”. Similarly, the Governor spoke of her intention to celebrate and facilitate “all the individuals, organisations, businesses and communities that … show courage by combining in the quest for unity and togetherness, and who work tirelessly for peace and prosperity in this, our wonderful State of Victoria”. For more information, visit the Governor’s website

    Our Partners

    Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia (FECCA)

    Telephone: 02 6282 5755

    Email: admin@fecca.org.au

    Regional Members of Ethnic Communities Councils of Victoria 

    Ballarat Regional Multicultural Council Inc

    25 – 39 Barkly Street  BALLARAT VIC 3350

    Telephone: (03) 5383 0613

    Email: info@brmc.org.au


    153 Pakington Street GEELONG WEST VIC 3218

    Telephone: (03) 5221 6044

    Email: info@diversitat.org.au

    Ethnic Council of Shepparton and District

    158 Welsford Street  SHEPPARTON VIC 3630

    PO Box 158  SHEPPARTON VIC 3632

    Telephone: (03) 5831 2395

    Email: info@ethniccouncil.com.au

    Gippsland Ethnic Communities’ Council

    PO Box 314  MOE VIC 3825

    Telephone: (03) 5122 6714

    Email: GippslandECC@gmail.com

    Loddon Campaspe Multicultural Services

    120 McCrae Street  BENDIGO VIC 3550


    Telephone: (03) 5441 6644

    Email: info@lcms.org.au

    North East Multicultural Association

    3 The Close  WANGARATTA VIC 3677 (Off Ovens Street)

    PO Box 417  WANGARATTA VIC 3676

    Telephone: (03) 5721 2090

    Email: nema@nema.org.au

    Sunraysia Mallee Ethnic Communities’ Council

    107 – 111 Twelfth Street  MILDURA VIC 3500

    PO Box 1213  MILDURA VIC 3502

    Telephone: (03) 5022 1006

    Email: reception@smecc.org.au

    Albury-Wodonga Ethnic Community Council

    153 High Street  WODONGA VIC 3690

    PO Box 920  WODONGA VIC 3689

    Telephone: (02) 6024 6895

    Email: contact@awecc.org.au

    Gippsland Multicultural Services 

    26 – 28 Tawrin Street  MORWELL VIC 3840

    Telephone: (03) 5133 7072

    Email: reception@gms.org.au

    Metropolitan Members of Ethnic Communities Councils of Victoria 

    Communities Council on Ethnic Issues (Eastern Region)


    Telephone: 9878 8388

    Email: chair.msc@gmail.com

    Darebin Ethnic Communities’ Council 

    59A Roseberry Avenue  PRESTON VIC 3072

    Telephone: 9478 3737

    Email: decc@decc.org.au

    Ethnic Communities’ Council of the South East

    PO BOX 7451  DANDENONG VIC 3175

    Telephone: 9708 5551

    Southern Ethnic Advisory and Advocacy Council

    1436A Dandenong Road  OAKLEIGH VIC 3166 

    Telephone: 9530 4986

    Email: oakadmin@newhop.asn.au

    Western Region Ethnic Communities’ Council

    PO BOX 1025  ROBINSON VIC 3019 

    Email: wrecc@vicnet.net.au

    Whittlesea Multicultural Community Council

    PO BOX 1274  LALOR VIC 3075

    Email: krp@whittlesea.vic.gov.au



    ECCV is supported by the Victorian Government and the Victoria Department of Premier & Cabinet, Multicultural Affairs and Social Cohesion division  

    Our official partners and sponsors

    Subscribe to our eBulletin

    We are proud to recognise the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nation, as the first Australians, cultural leaders and traditional custodians of the land from which we advocate for ethnic community groups. We pay our respects to their elders, past & present.

    ECCV Statement: Recognising the Rights of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islanders 

    Connect with ECCV

    Ethnic Communities' Council of Victoria
    Suite 101, 398 Sydney Road,
    Coburg VIC 3058
    Phone: (03) 9354 9555
    Email: eccv@eccv.org.au