Our Board

We have a volunteer board of directors headed by a chairperson supported by professional staff.

The ECCV Board governs the Ethnic Communities’ Council of Victoria Inc. (ECCV).

The Board meets monthly and hosts an Annual General Meeting each year for its members.

The ECCV Board are elected in accordance with the ECCV Constitution which is located on the Strategic Documents page.

The Board are appointed to their elected terms and positions including Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson(s), Secretary, Treasurer and ordinary director(s). Eligible members have the opportunity to vote for their preferred nominated candidates an  annual general meeting whihc is hosting elections in that year. Those elected to the board members are appointed a position that is determined by varying factors such as skill set and experience. 


Board of Directors:


Chairperson, Cr Kris Pavlidis

Convenor: Women’s Policy & State Conference Planning Committees

     Cr Kris Pavlidis is an experienced and passionate community advocate for social justice and cultural diversity and is committed to the mission and values of ECCV. 

She has worked across Government and Non Government Organisations primarily from a Community Development, Training and Strategic Planning model, to address issues of human rights, Access and Equity. 

Kris is serving 2nd term as Mayor City of Whittlesea, in her 4th term as an elected local government representative. During this tenure her initiatives have been numerous and include: the development of Council’s Multicultural Policy; Council’s Multicultural Budget; Whittlesea Interfaith Network; Council’s Access & Inclusion Australia Day Award; Council’s Gender Equity Program; Council’s successful pursuit of the LEAD Project; Council campaign in support of Section 18C Racial vilification protection; Council’s Refugee and Asylum Seeker Policy; Ministerial Cabinet representations; and the facilitation of  numerous community Forums.

She is the Chair, Whittlesea Multicultural Community Council; Convenor, Women Matter 2 and Council delegate to MAV Multicultural Advisory Committee and the Reconciliation Group.  Kris’ skills base lies in Policy Development, Community and stakeholder engagement and consultation and Strategic planning.

Her work has been recognised through the VMC Awards for Multicultural Excellence; the VLGA Champions for Gender Equity; the Municipal Association Victoria for Outstanding Service. Kris was appointed to the Board in 2015. Qualifications: B.A., B.S.W., M.S.W. Management

Deputy Chairperson, Dr Sundram Sivamalai JP

Convenor: Gambling Harm Prevention Project Advisory Committee

Deputy Chairperson, Jenny Semple

Secretary, Marion Lau OAM JP

Convenor: Aged Care Policy Advisory Committee

Marion is an Australia Day Ambassador and a former Community Representative Commissioner for the Victoria Multicultural Commission.

She is the Director of Management Consultants and Technology Services Pty Ltd

Treasurer, Nalliah Suriyakumaran

Bruna Pasqua

Bruna is a delegate for COASIT – A non-profit organisation for Italians and Australians of Italian descent

Peter Mousaferiadis

Convenor: Employment, Education, Training Policy Advisory Committee

Peter Mousaferiadis is the founder of Cultural Infusion, an organisation recognised internationally for its work in education, communities and digital multimedia.

Peter has had a career as a conductor and creative director and is a winner of numerous international awards for his work in interculturalism.

He holds numerous positions including the current chair of the Lahore International Conference on Culture and is a Global Trustee of United Religions Initiative.

Parsu Sharma-Luital

Convenor: New and Emerging Communities Policy Advisory Committee

Helena Trinnick

Eddie Micallef

      Zeynep Yesilyurt

Jude Ogbeide Ediae

Jude is an entrepreneur with over 20 years experience in a variety of international industries.

He has a passion for community development, social justice and cultural dance.

Jude’s experience includes being a business owner of Jobhib, a Global Goodwill Ambassadors, and a regional advisor for the Victoria Multicultural Commission.

Jude was a Global Youth Mental Health Forum Professional Fellow and the Coordinator of the Australian chapter of the Institute of Information Management-Africa.

Frances Prince

Frances is an Executive Board Member of the Jewish Community Council of Victoria with Multicultural & Interfaith portfolio.

She also sits on the Jewish Christian and Muslim Association and Faith Communities Council of Victoria.

Frances is the Co-President of the Australian Jewish Historical Society Victoria.

She has been an educator at Mt Scopus Memorial College for thirty years.


Joe Caputo

Dean Wickham

Regional Representative

Board Standing Committees



Subscribe to our mailing list

We are proud to recognise the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nation, as the first Australians, cultural leaders and traditional custodians of the land from which we advocate for ethnic community groups. We pay our respects to their elders, past & present.

ECCV Statement: Recognising the Rights of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islanders 


Connect with ECCV

Ethnic Communities' Council of Victoria
Suite 101, 398 Sydney Road,
Coburg VIC 3058
Phone: 9354 9555
Email: eccv@eccv.org.au