The forthcoming Ethnic Communities’ Council of Victoria (ECCV) Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Wednesday 4 December 2019 at the Queen Victoria Women’s Centre, 210 Lonsdale Street Melbourne at 6 pm. 2019 is an election year and ECCV would like to thank all those who submitted nominations for 14 Board Member vacancies for the 2019-2021 period.

    Below is the final candidate list as confirmed by the Returning Officer and order on the ballot paper as drawn by the Returning Officer:

    Please click on the nominee’s name to find out more about them.

    No.NomineeMember Representing
    1Eddie MicallefMaltese Community Council of Victoria
    2Dr Apollo S. Nsubuga-KyobeEthnic Council of Shepparton and District
    3Jenny SempleThe Scots of Victoria Coordinating Group
    4Oluremi (Remi) YusufNigerian Society of Victoria
    5Kenny TranVietnamese Community In Australia-Victoria Chapter
    6Nikki JainMulticultural Festival Group
    7Jenny MaticAustralian Croatian Community Services
    8Dr Sundram Sivamalai JPBallarat Regional Multicultural Council
    9Mohammed YassinWhittlesea Multicultural Communities Council
    10Ring MayarSouth Sudanese Community Association in Victoria
    11Zeynep YesilyurtAlevi Community Council of Australia
    12Peter MousaferiadisCultural Infusion
    13Goran TorbakovMacedonian Community Welfare Association
    14Simon JedwabJewish Community Council of Victoria
    15Cr Kris PavlidisPRONIA
    16Nalliah SuriyakumaranDarebin Ethnic Communities’ Council
    17Rupinder KaurAlbury-Wodonga Ethnic Communities Council
    18Abiola AkinbiyiCare Africa
    19Marion Lau OAM JPChinese Community Society of Victoria
    20Bruna PasquaCO.AS.IT
    21Joe Caputo OAMFederazione Pugliese d’Australia
    22Jill Morgan AMTe Roopu Atawhai
    23Parsu Sharma-Luital JPBhutanese Community in Australia

    For more information, please write to us on or call 9354 9555