Life Members

ECCV Life Membership Awards are recognition for outstanding contributions to the values and objectives of the ECCV.  Life Membership is an honour bestowed upon organisations or individuals to express gratitude for their service to our communities.

Our Life Members:

  • Victor Borg AM (deceased)
  • Professor Maurice Cauchi
  • Peter Mandelj
  • Bruna Pasqua
  • Morley Pereira OAM (deceased)
  • Giovanni Sgro (deceased)
  • Ton Westerveld
  • George Zangalis (deceased)


Nominate a Life Member

Nominations should include a summary of the nominee’s activities and achievements associated with the objectives of the ECCV, including the length of time of their contribution.

Please complete the Award Nomination Form and email it to

Subscribe to our eBulletin

We are proud to recognise the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nation, as the first Australians, cultural leaders and traditional custodians of the land from which we advocate for ethnic community groups. We pay our respects to their elders, past & present.

ECCV Statement: Recognising the Rights of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islanders 

Connect with ECCV

Ethnic Communities' Council of Victoria
Suite 101, 398 Sydney Road,
Coburg VIC 3058
Phone: (03) 9354 9555