Board of Directors 2015-2017

Office Bearers 

Eddie Micallef

Deputy Chairpersons
Marion Lau OAM JP and Mahinda Wickramasuriya

Dr Moses Adepoju 

Helena Trinnick

Immediate Past Chair
Joe Caputo OAM JP

Board Members  

Bruna Pasqua

Sam Afra JP

Dr Christine Lee

Dr Helen Light AM

Dr Sundram Sivamalai JP

Dr Apollo Nsubuga-Kyobe

Parsuram Sharma-Luital JP

Peter Mousaferiadis

Jenny Semple

Cr Kris Pavlidis

Noemi Cummings (Regional Board Representative)


Policy Sub-committees
The 2011-2013 Board reconvened the below policy sub-committees. 2013-2015 policy sub-committees will be decided at the beginning of 2014.  
Health Policy Sub-committee and Drug Task ForceWorkforce
Participation Policy Sub-committee
Aged Care Policy Sub-committee
Youth Policy Sub-committee
Women's Policy Sub-committee
New and Emerging Communities Policy Sub-committee

Policy Advisory Committee

The 2015-2017 Board reconvened the below policy sub-committees:   

Policy Advisory Committee for Health 

Policy Advisory Committee for Employment, Education, Entrepreneurship and Training 

Policy Advisory Committee for Aged Care 

Policy Advisory Committee for Women

Policy Advisory Committee for New and Emerging Communities 


Regional Members 

Ballarat Regional Multicultural Council 

Loddon Campaspe Multicultural Services


Ethnic Council of Shepparton and District

Gippsland Ethnic Communities' Council

Sunraysia Mallee Ethnic Communities' Council

North East Multicultural Association

Gippsland Multicultural Services

Albury-Wodonga Ethnic Communities Council

Chairs and past chairs of the Ethnic Communities’ Council of Victoria

Eddie MICALLEF2013 - 2017
Joe CAPUTO OAM JP2011 - 2013
Sam AFRA JP2007 - 2011
Phong NGUYEN2003 - 2007
Marion LAU OAM JP (Acting Chair, then elected Chair)2001 - 2003
George LEKAKIS AO1997 - 2001
Victor BORG1991 - 1997
Maurice CAUCHI1989 - 1991
Anne ECKSTEIN (Acting Co-chair)1988 - 1989
Wellington LEE OAM, OBE (Acting Co-chair)1988 - 1989
Anthony BONNICI1983 - 1988
Walter LIPPMANN1975 - 1983


top of page